You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why STEEM would be good and positive even if it turned out to be a scam

in #steem8 years ago

Honestly it took me a long time to change my way of thinking about steemit and ethereum. I was thinking of them as a currency and how flawed they are to be used as a serious currency like Bitcoin was meant to be. The more I learn about the platforms and the goals of the underlying systems, the more I become on board with the dynamic of replenishing "steem dollars" or "gas." The platforms are not directly meant to be a currency per say, but thinking of them more as a fuel or commodity, like if you were a delivery driver and needed gas for your car to work, has helped me to see them as anything other than a ponzi scheme. Ultimately I don't know what the original creators goals or thoughts are, and only time will tell. What I do know is that the proof of concept is nice, and if the steemit devs decide to start acting like the Ethereum Foundation, I'll buy up all of the steemclassic I can get. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64