You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem, automation, and the dream of basic income

in #steem8 years ago

I've been thinking about the economy of the future for months or longer. I figured that sooner or later, automation was going to make vast amounts of wealth available to many people - and eventually sending people into more creative or artisanal pursuits in order to provide value. However, if Steemit continues the way it's going, it appears that Christmas has come early.

I've been trying to get many of my artistic friends to give Steemit a crack, and a few have come on board so far. They're already starting to see the life-changing potential that this type of technology has - especially for many of my friends who live in developing countries.

Kudos!

Sort:  

automation is more likely to consolidate wealth further than disseminate the benefits to all

I also have been trying to get my artist friends into this. A photographer friend of mine is currently in Turkey of all places and I think if he could take some photos and tell a little story about the failed coup and post it all here that he could do very well. We always hear about the struggling artist and how they are not "fairly compensated" for their work, will Steemit is the chance they have to no longer be struggling and to be fairly compensated. It is definitely worth a shot for a struggling artist to get on Steemit and start posting (and commenting and voting).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35