Steemit Pond – A Real-time Visualization of Steemit Activity

in #steem8 years ago

Steemit Pond gives you a real-time visualization of Steemit activity with a unique presentation. Whales and minnows are a common topic of discussion here on Steemit, so I thought I would apply this aquatic theme to the visualization. I am biased, but the results are pretty mesmerizing. Steemit Pond is already my favorite way to find and browse new posts as they are being submitted. Another unexpected aspect of the visualization is that it really allows you to see when there are surges and/or lulls in Steemit activity.

Please take a look at the demo.

http://steemitpond.com/

I would also love to get some feedback, both positive and negative. If you would like to contribute feel free to get started

A Bit More About Steemit Pond

Different transaction types are represented by different objects in the pond. When a transaction is added to the blockchain its corresponding object comes into view and slowly drifts across the screen.

The initial version of Steemit Pond only includes new post, comment, upvote, and downvote transactions; however, if there is interest amongst the community I may add additional transaction types and some other features such as being able to control the visualization speed.

Hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

Good policing. Upvotes for good karma. Wish my vote carried more weight.

Stolen content

Good policing. Upvotes for good karma. Wish my vote carried more weight.

Already posted.

Good policing. Upvotes for good karma. Wish my vote carried more weight.

lol i love the visuals of it all! :D good job man

What an awesome concept that you brought to life! Kudos. Keep up the excellent work.

@chrisvblogger
What's up with copying my post verbatim and not changing a damn thing!? Very lazy I must say. If you want to make money as a thief you'll need to be a little more clever. Might as well quit. There are people lightyears ahead of you when it comes to shady business.

Thanks
@remlaps @valentinjesse @eeks
This is the forth attempt I am aware of at stealing the post
I wrote about it here if you'd like to read it and start a conversation. Anyway, I appreciate the help.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 10.3 and reading ease of 54%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55