The "Whales No Up-Voting Test" increased my voting power x8steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

As I am sure some of you have already realized that our vote is now worth more, way more!

Since the price of Steem has been decreasing I can only assume the surge is due to @abit and @smooth “No Upvote Whale test”.

Before the so called “Whale experiment” my votes were rewarding 0.01 cents, now my votes are worth 0.08 cents. I have also noticed that my curation rewards have doubled in the past week, again thanks to the experiment.

I do not want to debate whether the experiment is the right or wrong thing to do, I believe people who bought into Steem and became whales are free to do whatever they please with their stake, this includes using it to counteract other whales of course. However, the impact on the influence of minnows and dolphins has been tremendous since the whale test started.

I am not sure where this experiment will take us or what will come out of it, but for now I hope that dolphins and minnows are enjoying their new found POWER!

Sort:  

Y'all gotta remember that this platform was rendering 150+ votes and $0.05 on a lot of blogs just a week ago.

Ustedes tienen que acordarse que esta plataforma les dió 150+ upvote y $0.05 en muchos de los blogs hace solo una semana.

lo recuerdo!

I observed the same thing. Experience has broken a pattern, in short a demonstration by the absurd that human behavior does not always follow algorithms. I like this.

The truth if be seen positive changes in relation to the votes.

Buen post amigo y me alegro que tengas mas power. En mi caso y no se si tiene que ver con el experimento, la vdd que soy bastante nuevo en estos temas. Pero ya llevo dos post q publico y q reciben 30/40 votos de un bot. Todavia no puedo averiguar de donde vienen, pero me ayuda a no pasar tan desapercibido.

Si así llueve que no escampe! jaja

Saludos!

jajaja por eso quiero averiguar quien es, para rogarle de que no pare!
Abzo amigo!

Every action in society affects different individuals in different ways. Once the new reality is realized, an individual can change their behavior to maximize the results for themselves and/or others. Steemit is a great experiment in sociology and economics and I'm enjoying the experience!

P.S. Payment 2 has been made. :-)

I'm also seeing an increase in my upvotes AND in my post rewards, for example the newest SPC post has $35 currently, shortly before this experiment they were getting $10 - $15 or thereabouts and with more upvotes on them.

I don't really care about the intricacies of whether this experiment was "right" or "wrong," but I will say that the outcome so far seems more positive than negative... and even with my puny level of SP, I have seen a definite increase in my vote value.

I think that can only be a positive for the community as a whole-- people like to feel like their participation matters, somehow.

It's good to see that some people are taking time out to recognize the benefits, as well as the frustration of lost rewards. Although not a communist, I would rather see everyone be as wealthy and powerful as they can, than have the very best of benevolent and doting kings.

Funny how people here still believe in steemit while the steemit founder has left steemit himself lol

Well , Steemit is not someone, this is a community and I don't think anyone can bring it down, I'm also new to Steemit, just got it before the "CRASH" bought a lot, lost a lot and sold most in a loss.. but still around..

Resteemed for you :)

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63