You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "what ifs" series Chapter 1: What if the price of steem was $100 and you had 500,000sp what will you do?

in #steem6 years ago

I definitely love this "what ifs series". This is a very nice question @ehiboss as I am sure now that the price of steem has drastically reduced, a lot of steemians would be praying for an increase, and the scenario you painted of the price of steem being $100, with 500,000 steem power would be a dream come true for all.

I would pick option B and C because I am not very busy, and can curate cool articles at the moment, so option C is out of it.

I would power down half of my steem power, and keep the cash, then I would use the remaining half to curate quality posts so that other minnows can also benefit from it.

But then, I can never really be sure of what I would do with it because, saying things like this now could change when this comes to pass.

Once again, nice one @ehiboss. My prayer is that the price of steem should increase soon.

Sort:  

But then, I can never really be sure of what I would do with it because, saying things like this now could change when this comes to pass.

I like the fact that you gave room for doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91