You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is Ruled By A Communist Party - Flags Wars Look Worse To Investors Than The Rampant Abuse They Claim To "Fight"

in #steem7 years ago

I like the idea of no downvotes. Crap comments and posts disappear.

If a post starts conversation, regardless if I agree with the OP, I usually give that post an upvote. For the sparking of discussion. Or you can walk away from a post if you disagree with it.

What drew me Steemit in the first place was that it wasn't "fair".

Sort:  

I agree with this, and I think Dan did too. The removal of the exponential voting power curve made this difficult to implement without widespread abuse.

Same here.. I pretty much upvote everybody with whom I interact on Steemit. It's my way of saying 'Hey, thanks for giving me your attention!' I guess? :)

And yes, stuff that you disagree with.. just walk the other way? it's what I do.. no sense in picking a fight

I almost wrote an entire post entitled "the value of upvoting opposition viewpoints during debate". I never got around to it before I gave up the battle around here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59988.10
ETH 2415.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45