Your Steemit Account has been Suspended

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Today when I tried to log in to my Steemit account. Then I saw this below message.

Your Account has been Suspended [Reason :- You write only about Steemit]

Hey Steemers

I am just kidding. My account is fine and working. But lets get serious.

I strongly believe that moderators should take some steps to stop people posting same thing again and again. 

Yes they are already taking action and I have given example within this post itself.

Now a days I see more post about Steemit and Introduction. And there is a reason behind this. People are making lot more money when they write about Steemit.

Check out the screenshot below to see what is popular on Steemit.



Above screenshot shows the posts which are about Steemit  and earned thousands of dollars. 

When newbie start writing they try to find out what can make them the most money. 

So they try to find out and they found their answer is here Menu >> Explore



Now they know what they should write. But they don't know much about steem. So they read some post and write the same content again with little change. And some people have made money doing this. 

But Now my question...

Do you think they did right?

If you ask them then they will say yes, because they made some money.

But did they provided any value?

No.....

If you are similar to them.

And you don't care, you just want to make money. 

OK,  Go Ahead.....

Copy paste all the Steem content.

But keep in mind, there are many whales looking at your work. You can make a lot of money with your post but if there is no value then someday big whale like @berniesanders will come and eat all your earnings.

Don't go with my words

Checkout what happened with @dollarvigilante

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dollarvigilante/steemit-is-a-scam-how-bernie-sanders-screwed-me

Dollarvigilante earned $2000 with one of his post within 2 hour. But later @berniesanders came and showed his steem power by down vote. And now that post earning is just $122.



I know @dollarvigilante from first day because the first post I read on Steemit was his first post. 

I am not here to argue what @berniesanders done to @dollarvigilante is right or wrong. Because I don't want to be target of either @berniesanders or @dollarvigilante Fans.

But I want to motivate you guys to write something which can make change to other people life. 

Think about giving value. 

Checkout some of the posts written by these people -  @stellabelle, @donkeypong & @gavvet

They are awesome writers and they always have something new to share with Steem community. By the way this post idea came in my mind when I was chatting with @abit




So learn from them and if you still out of Ideas.

Then...

Checkout this cool website - http://answerthepublic.com/

And let me tell you honestly. This is not my discovery. I came to know about this Answerthepublic.com from one post on steemit by @infovore

But When I used it then it opened my mind with new titles.

I trade Forex sometimes, I entered the term "Forex trading" 

I got a bunch of Ideas which I can use to create my next YouTube video or blog post.

 


Are you guys still waiting for any idea to hit your mind?

Wake up guys.

Its time to write. You have something which is only within you. 

You just need to put that knowledge in front of others. 

I have said what came in my mind. But now I need a suggestion from you. 

I am afraid to put this post in Steem category. If you are smart enough then you already know the reason.

So Please write in the comment section below and suggest me which is the right category for this post. 

[Note :- Keep in mind, my target is not everyone who write about Steemit. But those who write the same content again and provide little value]


Sort:  

Use that mute button. Its perfect for all those steemit tag spammers, the forbes article copy paster plagarists, and more! :D

Just filter your steemit to not show this sort of posts.

There is no moderator in this system, only users. You control your account and your contents. Other than those, probably this post is also talking about "common sense".
Upvoted anyway for bringing up the discussion (I hope).

thanks. I will try to improve

but you just wrote about Steemit! Just kidding.....

Thatswhy I said "I am afraid to put this post in Steem category."

It sound like a de ja vu (excuse my French). Squidoo was a great platform until patterns like these developed and the Big G did their slap. I hope it does not happen to Steemit!

Flagged for being clickbait (title and come on that doesn't match the subject matter). Also because whining without understanding that people do what they are economically motivated to do. If you have a solution for a better rewards algorithm, then we are discussing that now @dantheman's post. Perhaps my downvote is too harsh, but I really don't want to read more admonitions about behavior. Let people do what they want. Fix the reward algorithms if you want to influence behavior. This is my rant about the recent shift to blaming people for acting rationally. And the hypocrisy that you are doing what you admonish, writing about Steemit!

@anonymint , its ok. Either I receive upvote or downvote I am learning new things. Thanks for your comment. I am going to check the discussion @dantheman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56