Mysterious Dark Forces are Hidden Out There!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Quote #02 - Mysterious-Dark-Forces-are-Hidden.jpg

Introduction

Most of the users on Steem are not aware that somewhere in the dark or behind the scenes, we have a Steem police. People believe you can post anything or act freely without any consequence.

On the contrary, even in a decentralized network, you have some rules to respect. Otherwise, Steem will be the land where chaos and darkness will remain forever!

My evil experience

This week it was a painful one with this service and they spam my contents five or six times. You know, I had never had any problem with them in over 18 months.

The process is straightforward and if someone judges your content is inappropriate, or someone does not like you for whatever the reason. It can anonymously send a report to Steemcleaner and the team will investigate the case.

The dark force will put a message with an appropriate comment of what they believe is wrong. You need to act or otherwise, they will put Cheetah on you. You want to avoid that if you want to build a brand on Steem.

The darkness Discord channel

If you believe the message is wrong, you have the option to open a dispute and discuss the case with a moderator. Personally, I find the people there are not respectful and I had a bad user experience with them.

Even if they have a lot of delegation from Steemit to make this blockchain a better place. It is not cool to make you feel you have committed a crime.

Anyway, even if I feel angry with them and I find this service useless personally. I don’t want to start a fight and to be a target because my aim is to build a brand and be here for the long-term. The last thing I want is to lose my precious time with a dispute with them.

What I did

You see, even if I don’t appreciate their messages and find this service boring. At least, a questioned myself of what wrong with my content and what I can do to fix the situation.

What I found, it is simply to change my behavior and improve the quality over doing quick posts that has no real meaning. We know that the proof of brain protocol is like a pickaxe where you want the most from the reward pool and growth your account.

I decided to change my content or at least modified a few parameters and then evaluate the result.

Change is good

I see that as an opportunity and I believe you can learn something from each event. I change my approach to improve the quality of my content that will benefit Steem and me in the long-run.

Change is not always easy to embrace and even less when dark forces are over your head. The positive side is you know a service exists out there where you can improve your behavior or change the direction.

Last Thought

You know, mysterious police that we call Steemcleaner is working in the dark and can make you angry if you don't follow the hidden rules. The best part is your content can be improved or punished if you do not comply with them!

Losing payment is something you want to avoid at any cost. In the meantime, try not to put them against you, even if we don’t like them. 😉

Chesatochi.com – For the love of crypto

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hey I feel your pain brother. You didn't go into the details here of what they are accusing you of doing wrong, but I get the idea. I had a plagiarism cheetah bot once when I first began on Steemit, and it was because of my own post on my other wordpress site, so false alarm, but alarming still.
I also ran into someone very rude on Telegram two days ago when I went to a support group to help me set up an EOS wallet. They were super rude, so sometimes you get different cultures meeting online from different parts of the planet and their style may be different from yours.
Keep building your brand and become toughened by the sparring with the bandits out there.

I always learn from those bad experiences and this change the trajectory for something better. ;)

The problem is that there are a number of self-anointed police groups on the blockchain. In fact, anyone who can rally people to a particular cause can create such a group. Most of these groups are at least well-intentioned, but you know what they say about the road to hell... For instance, Steem frowns on reposting content from elsewhere, but much of the interesting discussion on other social media sites happens around such content. For instance, I spend more time on twitter now than steem because the AI and machine learning posts constantly point out new articles and papers--none of which are published on twitter. However, once these are posted on twitter, interesting discussions, often of leading experts, take place there. Steem lacks this, except for posts that are about Steem or hard forks. I believe that this, combined with the fact that there are very few people on Steem compared to other social networks is why it is hard to attract and retain new users.

Good point about more activity on twitter, all the big manes in the industry are there, not here on Steemit, which is becoming like a backwater, now as so many other platforms spring up. Still we make the most of them all hey?

Right now, you cannot find anything good from crypto outside the scope of steem.

I guess we live and learn

This is part to be here on this planet.

Hi, @chesatochi!

You just got a 3.9% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @chesatochi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47