Crowd Funded Miner Rig Update - The Essential Hardware Has Been Ordered

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

I've just ordered and payed for the rig listed in the previous post:

Power Supply:
Corsair RM850X 850W - 6 x PCIe 8pin cables allow plugging up to 3 powerful GPUs
Shop link - price 587 PLN / 167 USD / 18.6 SBD

Motherboard:
Asus X370 Prime Pro - 30% cheaper than Asrock X370 Taichi, good VRM and overlocking capabilities
Shop link - price 679 PLN / 194 USD / 21.5 SBD

CPU:
AMD Ryzen 1600 - 12 threads compared to 16 in Ryzen 1700 but 30% cheaper and has the same amount of L3 cache which is important in Monero CPU mining.
Shop link - price 829 PLN / 237 USD / 26.3 SBD

GPU:
Gigabyte Geforce GTX 970 Windforce
Shop link - price 0 USD / 0 USD / 0 SBD
This one is my own GPU - I will put it into the rig together with the GF 1080. I have to check its power consumption but it should increase the profitability nevertheless :) It's current value (used one) is around 800 PLN / 228 USD / 25 SBD so I will add those 25 SBD to my investment if all agree.

RAM:
HyperX Fury DDR4, 8GB, 2666MHz - good compromise between speed and cost
Shop link - price 384 PLN / 109 USD / 12 SBD

Storage:
SSD Transcend 230S 128GB SATA3 - basic 128gb SSD drive.
Shop link - price 223 PLN / 63 USD / 7 SBD

Currently the delivery time is listed as 02.01.2018 (2nd January 2018). I've chosen the fastest possible delivery method so maybe it's gonna be few days earlier :) Will keep you updated.


If you would like to know what crowd funded mining rig is, please click here


Investors:
@davedickeyyall : 25 SBD
@leongkhan : 20 SBD
@adasq : 10 SBD
@ainie.kashif : 10 SBD
@elautomatico : 10 SBD
@rexusmo : 9 SBD
@sames : 3,2 SBD
@wix : 2,717 SBD
@prhinodv : 2 SBD
@doodlebear : 1,7 SBD
@tipu : 1,2 SBD
@marshalllife : 1,2 SBD
@rayogundead 1 SBD

Total SBD collected: 97.917 SBD

Days to funding end: 4
Minimal investment: 0.1 SBD
Max investment: 200 SBD

SBD waiting for fiat conversion: 20 SBD
SBD converted to fiat: 77 SBD
Fiat amount: 2628 PLN = 744.47 USD
SBD to Fiat conversion price: 1 SBD = 9.66 USD

Next funding goal: 161 SBD - total cost of the already ordered rig + GeForce 1080.

Sort:  

I see your bot works properly, great work!
If you want to play with it, consider accepting investment described only with specific memo text, i.e.: "investment" so it's better track it all - perhaps it's also easier to generate report from such data set.
Cheers!

Nice work! already sent some. What will you mine?

he probably use a mining pool, nicehash or miningrigrental

So awesome to be a part of this even if its just a little invested. I'll definitely invest a lot more on the next rig.

Next GPU ;)

@cfminer did you add the upvote money to the total fund?
Sorry for my english

No, not yet :) but the upvote money will be paid when the funding is over so I will ask investors what to do with them. Options are:

  • use it to pay for GF 1080 if the funding won't collect at least 161 SBD
  • pay to investors
  • buy Steem Power and invest it into some voting bot for addiotional daily revenue
  • keep it for next round of funding

Ps. Your english is very good, thanks for the question :)

This money should be spent on energy bills + your SP. Thanks for describing your actions!

I think the post payouts should be used for buying additional GPUs until we get to 3 x GF 1080s and then pay it out to investors as there is excess.

I agree that the current market value of the GPU you have on hand can be counted as your investment until we replace it with a GF 1080 when it should no longer count.

use it to pay for GF 1080 if the funding won't collect at least 161 SBD

steem dollar prices are falling..........
ya better sell :)

yeah, I'm still monitoring the prices :) hope for some rebound in next few hours.

This is an computer accessoires and its known as powersupply..great gaming powersupply i like it thanks for sharing dear

hope you invest :)

Looks great is it still worth it?

Yes, especially since SBD is still worth 9 USD.

thats just cool how can I get involved i dont have much sbd just normal money pounds. ? cfminer if you want to follow me I will follow you too. : ) Harj

Well, the idea is to keep everything inside Steem ecosystem so you would need to buy SBD (for example using blocktrades.us) and send SBD to @cfminer.

HI Cfm I got some steem dollars now and im thinking 5 SBD what would be the return sorry if this seems silly question.

It's not silly :)
You can find info about profitability here:
https://steemit.com/steem/@cfminer/annoucing-cfminer-crowd-fundung-investment-option-for-a-crypto-mining-rig

With the 2 GPU setup it should be a bit higher though :)

thanks for that CFminer

I think I have visted that post it looks good, I just invested in Minnowbooster, dont know how much Iv got left maybe a few SBDs

CF what would be my best investment with 7 steem ? could I get a voting bot ?

7 steem is not much. you need like 100 steem to make 1 cent upvotes.
15 steem can give you 0.01 sbd by loaning them to minnowbooser
if you want to invest in this project you need to buy steem dollar. blocktrades is a good place to exchange you litecoins/eth for steemdollar

very helpful thanks

If you want to joim buy some bitcoins/litecoins and exchange them for sbd

thanks cfminer too much headache! again!

So, if I send a couple steem dollars to @cfminer I can still get in and you can automate the rest?

yep but the last day to invest is 12/31/2017

Great.
Thanks.
Im out now and dont like doing things on my phone; But I'll be home soon and throw ya a couple Steem Bucks.
Sounds fun.

Cool :)

Hi Cf I managed to convert some steem I got 7 of them in my wallet, what could I get as a return if I invest and how do I do it Cf ?

Answered you already in my other comment. To invest in this project you need steemdollars not steem blocktrades is a good exchange

Just send at least 0.1 SBD to @cfminer to invest. Also don't convert STEEM, sell in on the Currency market (here on steemit).

@sames thank you for helping! I got some nasty stomach flu, should be OK tomorrow.

glad you feel better

Well, Im still in zombie mode :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59