You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing @Likwid, The reward liquifier!

in #steem5 years ago

Very interesting concept. I like the option you guys are presenting us. I've never considered powering down because I'm accumulating but it has to happen sooner or later.

Sort:  

Just powering down recently I was able to buy eos and PEOS and make so much more than just holding steem so this service is really nice I might be using it since they only charge 1.5% ... I used to think I was saving money with sp now I realize I was just paying welfare to minnows and whales who did cash out

If steem engine can promote itself main stream and if @ned ever wakes up we might turn things around but just from the lack of onboarding users, all of steem seems to be in a delusional state if they cant even tell me where our users will come from in the future when at this rate it will take us 5 years to add another 1 million users, garbage numbers for what ned promised steemit would become, and which it could still grow to become... but ned has to go back to instant onboarding and requiring facenook or reddit accounts... just reddit alone has 240 million individual users not accounts, users, and they can use their reddit account to signup.... just like steemit was doing before but in a wrong way... they need to go BACK to facenook or reddit account Oauth like I had when I joined in March 2017 ... ned has to spend money to make money and I promise if he makes some changes and spends some money he can sell steem at a higher price later when his marketing campaign pays off and steem.is $10 all he needs is education and either coinbase earn for steem or if he cant get that his own marketing campaign and a site to give people a steem account and free $10 of steem (via an upvote lol) for watching some videos and taking a one question quiz after each 2 minute video, just like they have on coinbase earn ... it's a proven system the quiz and video, so dont argue and pick ot apart just because you havent used coinbase earn yet, anyone whose reading and not agreeing 100%

Sorry but im right and @ned has to pay for some ads or maybe @aggroed can to promote steem engine... maybe I can piggyback the educational steem videos as the precursor to some educational videos that explain what steem engineis, because you gotta explain steem and steemit first ;) videos like on an onboarding website , that could make steem price go back to $2 fast but it wont happen for a while... it takes ned loosing a lot of money before he acts... I hope he has investors waiting to buy steem once it gets cheap enough... someone has been holding steem artificially high at 37 cents and it should be way lower by now just like golos....

Thats a rather sad but absolutely accurate assessment of the current state of play. Ever since I joined 18months ago, the problem has been signup with Steem inc seemingly either oblivious or, more likely, having other secret motives for not addressing it.
Only yesterday I read that tokens for account creation have almost run out. Its unbelievable.
Personally, I cannot see Steem inc paying for anything any longer, ads or otherwise, they appear to me to be just sneaking away and leaving the whole chain to 3rd parties to develop and administer.
Steem Engine and their team are bloody brilliant but are they going to basically do what Steem inc ought to be doing without more of a vested interest inSteem inc is debatable. No serious investor doing any form of even simple DD is going to part with their cash as things stand.
We seem to be at an en passe and whilst I may not agree with this particular scheme as being helpful right now, I can completely understand its benefits. I would personally throw off the shackles of the 13 week powerdown period and throw the whole lot out to let a free decentralised market decide the fate of Steem.
Seems even the eternal optimists in a fair, utopian and abundant blockchain like me are forever sliding towards cynicism, albeit with good reason!
Great comment and bestwishes :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

I really have to figure this stuff out lol. I'm holding 1000 liquid steem but I'm not sure why yet. Mostly because I'm down so far from my investment.

thanks for all that info. I do like steem-engine a lot. I need to know what to buy though. I would be nice to have some tutorials for dummies.

I think you are correct in your ideas. Onboarding is crucial. We don't have enough active members. They are still all hanging on instagram and facebook.

Well one thing you can do with that liquid steem is power it up and delegate to a bid bot like @tipu or @boomerang and get daily liquid rewards like 15% a year or something so for 1000 Steem you can get like 150 steem a year :D

Interesting. I delegate to a few places and like the rewards I'm getting. I do @share2steem , @upvotebuilders , @actifit and I buy @steembasicincome . But now that I have 1000 liquid I'm wondering if i should diversify. I only own steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66