You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Green and being seen on Steem

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Imma just wait until Steem is $100, sell little, move somewhere where I don't have to bother with taxes, and then live off curation/posting rewards + whatever earning could be possible in the future with Steem Power. Wouldn't have to bother with job applications, because I'm losing my patience with them: "What do you want me to do that proofs I'm ready to do this (fairly simple) job? Cycle around the world? Or maybe cycle up to Mount Everest, haven't heard of anyone done that, yet." :D

Sort:  

It could be 5-7 years for 100 dollars but, who knows considering how fast things can actually happen once they happen. I wouldn't sell very much at 10, just enough to make some space to make it to 20 and sell just enough to make some space to 50.... you get the idea.

Or maybe cycle up to Mount Everest, haven't heard of anyone doing that, yet." :D

I am pretty sure you get an, "I cycled up Everest and all I got was this shirt" shirt.

It could be 5-7 years for 100 dollars but, who knows considering how fast things can actually happen once they happen. I wouldn't sell very much at 10, just enough to make some space to make it to 20 and sell just enough to make some space to 50.... you get the idea.

Retiring at 25... hmm... not too bad.

Also, the magnitude in which the price increase happens might influence – me at least – to sell bit more, because as the past has taught (even though past events don't definitely predict future events yada yada), is that big spikes tend to come down, for some time at least.

I am pretty sure you get an, "I cycled up Everest and all I got was this shirt" shirt.

If it was the only shirt existing, I'd do it. Though I think there would be some imposers. Maybe I should blockchain the t-shirt and thus proof its authenticity as the t-shirt.

maybe cycle up to Mount Everest, haven't heard of anyone done that, yet.

please don't try this, lol.

tip for the curator:)

lol, ty ty! :D

tip right back at you for curating, dear sir!

opps meant resteemer

Oh, did I hear "that sounds like a fun thing to do"? Mount Everest is so mainstream already that they'll probably build a highway on to the top to avoid traffic jams (that's a real thing there because the climbing season is so short). :D

Yes and the garbage, human waste and corpses are blocking the way! xD

I noticed that where there is a crypto there, Acidyo appears right away :)

The world is enslaved, I need to urgently drink vodka so as not to feel lost from life!

Yeah true, lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77