Steem community feedback

in #steem7 years ago


Steemians, I'm looking for opinions and feedback on Steemit and the Steemit block chain

How did you find Steem?


How did you find steemit on the net? I remember in 2016 I had googled block chain related social media platforms and it was in the results page. Then joined Steemit and my daughter had taken the liberty to post my first post one night, I logged on and looked it over and decided to wait a bit before putting in dedicated hours.

How many of you use Steem as an income?


I've noticed a few friends of mine probably around 12 maybe 13 or so people use Steem an actual income, and they do just fine which I think is amazing for someone to take a block chain/cryptocurrency platform and be able to provide thats fu*king amazing.

Where do you see things going for Steemit in the next year or so?


I, myself I'm not to sure. I obviously wish the best for the platform either way. If by what I've gathered things stay on course then Steem will expand, thats just my opinion hopefully I'm right.

Lastly, whats one of your favorite things about the Steemit platform?


I personally think that by implementing block chain in to the blog and social media aspect of things created something pretty damn amazing and user friendly for multiple people all over.

 
 
 
 
 


Disclaimer The image used in the header portion of my post was located on Google images sourced from sharing thelight.org I want to thank anyone and everyone who has taken the time to review my content, I do appreciate it. Stay safe everyone and as always be careful.

Sort:  

My brother introduced it to me when I was 6 months pregnant and jobless for a long time . I put in hours and hours into it from the start and was able to earn $1000 in about a month and half . It was a big thing for me and o continued to strive everyday . I feel like it may Be going downhill now but there's much more to come for this paltform

S yes i like it info is great.

Very good information,

This is a greatpost,,,,,,sir

This post has received a 37.50 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @carterx7. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

I found Steem on YouTube while I was looking to learn more about Bitcoin and start 'playing' with cryptos. Two videos that made me think wow: I better join. Were by dollar vigilante and jerry bainfield. I now think they are both idiots and do harm because they basically promise big gains....and they only get that from their numbers of followers.

Personally, I think Steem will continue and evolve... But not sure the price will go up or that Steemit will survive if the big SP holders don't start getting more involved in stamping out Spam and 'shitpo$t upvote schemes'. Also, they can help by actually supporting quality members more. If they choose to not care and just look out for their immediate future returns.... I don't think Steem will ever break $2, and the huge potential will be lost.

Now, I am optimistic. I have been encouraged by @public-eye and a few others that are trying to help 'clean it up'

Also, I am intrigued by @aggroed's recent post about an mspwaves online forum/conference for improving and promoting steemit. Some big ideas could come out of it if there is good dev and whale participation.
So...yeah. Still cautiously optimistic. Peace

steem has a huge potential but it will worth to see how the development now processes

-Excellent post thanks for sharing

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 6.98 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @carterx7. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79