☀️We got it! We got a Steemit Silver Round!☀️Thanks, @papa-pepper! 😍

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Steemians!

Yesterday, the hubs @chrisroberts and I went to check the Post Office for a VERY special package we were expecting...

And it came!

A couple of weeks ago we'd both entered @papa-pepper's Combination Photography Contest with the prize being a highly sought after Steemit Silver Round!

I won!

Not because I had the best photo... but because Papa is the best. 😍 He ended up giving out 4 in the contest! I mean, HOW nice is this guy? 😍
The package was much bigger ... and softer than expected, so I couldn't wait to tear into it. First thing out of the package:

Umm...

I had to Google it.... He sent me a weapon pepper! 😲

I'm going to carefully attempt to make some Ghost Pepper Spray... Just in case. 😎

Next out of the package came, not one, but two AWESOME Steemit Tshirts!

I particularly like this alien one. 👽

And finally, the moment we've all been waiting for:


Thank you SOOOO MUCH @papa-pepper!!

Not only for bestowing such a gift upon us, but for just being YOU, in general. You, sir, are a great example of just being the best human you can be. We are so glad to have found this platform AND people like you.

Just LOOK at this crazy excitement you've caused! Look at it!

And this! Well, this was just confusion to what @chrisroberts was doing back there... 😆

Thank you again. And again.

I'm feeling surrounded by the love.

Proof that @papa-pepper is awesome and that I'm a weiner.. er winner. I'm a WINNER. 😎


New here? Wanna know a Steemit Secret? Check out The Secret to Earning Followers by @chrisroberts. He just may be on to something... 😎


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (if I do say so myself) tutorial:

Are you stealing Google images?! Learn how to do it LEGALLY:


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Steemit.chat or Discord.😀


All images were taken from the OP (original poster), created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 3.png

steemusa carrie long.png

Sort:  

That is an awesome example of the guy we know as @papa-pepper.
My guess is, we don't even get to know even half of his generous gift giving.
Thank you @papa-pepper, for setting the example to all of the rest of us!!
Congratulations @carrieallen!! Awesome Steemit silver round you got there!!
This is a perfect post for the #gratefulvibes tag!!

Oh dang! I didn't even know about that tag. I've been feeling pretty grateful lately and posting as such. I can never think of a could final tag... thus, this one being life. 😏

I'll go see if I can switch it.
Edit to add: It worked!

Also, thank YOU so much!

And yes, we don't get to know everything. Folks that give tend to not announce it often, which is why when I receive something I like to brag about the person. #fullcircle #communitylove😍

OK - you saw I mentioned you in my challenge post for today!!
Keep up the awesome work!! Followed!!

That is just AWESOME !! YAY you ! :D

Thank YOU for helping by voting for my pic! It totally pushed us to win, I'm sure. 😍

I LOVE the play-by-play of opening the package! Your faces are priceless!
CONGRATULATIONS! and yes, @papa-pepper is a wonderful human being and so thoughtful!

Lol! Thank you! We thought a play-by-play would be the most amusing. 😁

Hooray! You win! (plus bonuses.... 'cause I'm @papa-pepper)

Yeah, you are. 😎

Congratulations! I love the funny faces you make in these pictures!

Thanks! We DO find ourselves pretty amusing.😅

Share the love and spread the wealth to help others enjoy life on this lovely planet together be well guys well deserved. @carrieallen

You're such a happy heart. It's great to know you. Your posts always put a smile on my face. Your excitement is infectious.


Thank you so much!

LOL! Awesome!
You have the BEST facial expressions... and it is cute as shit how much that hubby loves you. You two are funny, talented and have so much heart YOU DESERVED TO BE WEINERS! Er, WINNERS! HUGS!

Hey! Are you saying I'm funny looking? 😜 Well, you may just be right!

And yes, he loves me (and I him) more than could ever be captured by a picture or words. 😍

We are the biggest weiners/ winners!!!

Thank you!

Congrats, you guys! The apparel is exsteemly cool, and I having a Steem Silver Round gives you an enormous amount of street cred, hahaha.

Also, careful with the pepper. I've had capsaicin in places where one should never have capsaicin and it could all have been avoided with a thorough wash of my hands.

Lol!
Thanks for the advice. Chris wanted to just open it up when we got it, but I said, "NO! Let's look it up first, just in case." Good thing we did. LOL.

I DO feel the street cred increasing as we speak...😎

Congrats on getting a round, it's so great to see these getting out to everyone and the wide distribution.

Agreed! Especially with only 1500 made this first time. Of course, there will no doubt be more, but it's awesome how generous the Steemit community is.

P.S. Still working on my fitnesschallenge post... It's kinda stressful. LOL!

Haha, no rush on the post, I bet it's nerve racking fornsure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67100.18
ETH 2610.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67