You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harpoon Search is now Steem Search!! Updates, issues and a rebranding

in #steem6 years ago

Looks like SteemSQL is finally up to date :)

To make it absolutely clear where all the credit should go, this is Mark's baby and I have so far only contributed some ideas as far as feature suggestions and (perhaps not insignificantly) as noted did donate the steemsearch.com domain. I bought this domain a month or two back when I was planning on setting up a similar web front end for the SQL based curation queries I use while curating - but I recognized that Mark had already taken his tool past where I had even hoped to get mine so it didn't make sense to me to continue to pursue my own project. In a pretty staggering coincidence, I approached Mark and asked him if he had any plans to park his tool at a domain and mentioned that I owned steemsearch.com... he replied, "Guess who owns @steemsearch?"

LOL

Sometimes the stars align. I have been very happy to throw my support behind Mark and the search tool formerly known as Harpoon, and hopefully soon to be known as the biggest whale in the Steem search pond.

steemsearch


It is simple and says what it does on the tin. I am going to promote the crap out of this tool because it works. This is already the most efficient tool for curation there is out there and once keyword search within the post body is enabled this is going to be, hands down, the best way to browse the blockchain for any user who just wants to find good posts that interest them (whether a curator or not).

@markangeltrueman you rock!

Sort:  

Cheers for the support Carl, it means a lot to know that people are getting behind this.

And yes, SteemSQL is back up to date - @arcange found an issue with the node and pointed it at a different node and it caught up pretty quickly. Ive been doing a bit of curation with it this evening ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52