You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marketing experiment for business sector. Resteem this post for a chance to win 100 SBD. All upvote proceeds donated.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hi @bycoleman, I would typically never resteem a post of the "resteem this post for a chance at a reward" variety - these are usually considered to be one of the worst sorts of spam and usually draw flag retaliation. In this case since you made the (wise) decision to go with a payout declined post, and are doing this as a form of experiment to go with future analysis of the reach of this post, and in deference to what I feel are some quality posts previously leading to this, I think there is some value to the blockchain here. I did indeed resteem. While I will be happy to run a query for you at the conclusion of this post, I wonder - has anyone pointed you toward steemd.com yet? You can find out this sort of information (when upvotes, resteems, etc., come in on a post) very easily on steemd.com/@bycoleman. Of course it would be tedious to count out the resteems manually so a query is probably a better solution anyway, but just wanted to make sure you knew about this resource. You can find out a lot about the blockchain through that site - for instance, note that you can view an individual post and all associated activity as well (instead of an account level view), e.g. https://steemd.com/steem/@bycoleman/marketing-experiment-for-business-sector-resteem-this-post-for-a-chance-to-win-100-sbd-all-upvote-proceeds-donated

Also note the "vote details" option when you are in an individual post view in steemd.com - this shows you the reward share (rshare) for each voter. For a lot of stuff I just use steemd.com instead of writing/executing a query, you can answer a surprising number of questions with this site :) Apologies if this is all old news to you. Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

Hi @carlgnash

Thank you again for this very thoughtful comment. I really debated whether I should do this or not as I hate spam and really did not want anyone to think I was trying to be rewarded by this experiment and of course that is why the payout is declined. I do not expect to profit from this other than followers, which I will of course cherish.

Yes, I am aware of these services. I also use https://steemworld.org -- Very nice setup and getting better.

I figured most people would not try to time the resteeem -- but I may have been wrong.

I am adding a purely random winner as well. See the comment on this thread.

Yes, if you could run a query that would be fantastic. I really want to make sure this contest is totally transparent. By having the query run by someone else will help ensure this. It would be great if a witnesss or similar did the same, but that might be overkill.

I plan to post my findings shortly after the contest ends and I do not expect to repeat it.

I also like https://steemnow.com/@bycoleman - very nice if anyone want to see there status update pretty much real time

The sidechain concept is fascinating and what @biophil has done is truly creative.

I have to think on these concepts some -- I know there is a great deal of value to be utilized here.

Thanks for the major hint hint.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84