You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardfork Suggestion: Anonymous Steem Account Creation On-Chain

in #steem7 years ago

Have you heard of Anonsteem? https://steemit.com/steemit/@someguy123/anonsteem-create-anonymous-steem-accounts-without-social-media

That's basically what you're suggesting I think but it's a third party project. It would be nice to have that built in the network by default though.

Sort:  

Yes, I know someguy123, I chat with him a bit at #witness in the chat. I was planning to build a competing service but I'm not sure when I'll get to doing it...

@null is like the trashcan for the steem-file-system. What I am proposing would be like 'new folder' function (where steem tokens can live). It could be called @new. Anonymous users would have to remember to create a refund-path in case they miscalculate, otherwise the steem would be lost, so the function would have username, the 4 public keys matching the private key, and a refund/change account and memo.

This could be used to push it through an exchanger like blocktrades, if you didn't send enough, or sent too much, it could refund it via using a memo to indicate to blocktrades how to convert it and direct it (presumably to another crispy fresh bitcoin address).

I think it is a nice idea that makes account creation much simpler and acts as a gateway in from people with other cryptos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59