You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That day I got a downvote and turned into a crazy maniac

in #steem5 years ago

I feel this is because downvotes were never “normal” here and therefore they were always personal.

This has always been the case. We could probably go back years to see the nasty flag wars of yesterday. The evidence is there. Why is everyone seemingly surprised that HF21 has turned some people nasty?

I agree with you that culture needs to be changed here - and that should be the focus, but you don't have to change the codebase to change the culture. My concern is that by the time downvotes have been "normalised" here, the damaged caused by these "free downvotes" will be irredeemable.

Sort:  

I actually find that the malicious downvotes were worse before free downvotes. And have only seen a few being thrown since then.

I think it’s extremely important for education and explanations to come along with normalizing downvotes.. as well as countering those malicious ones as well. I’m doing my best to help with that, so if you see some feel free to let me know. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46