A Solution to Stop Your Votes Turning to Dust!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Everyone starts as a Minnow and when your vote is worth only a tiny amount it can be a bit disheartening. When you then find out that your vote is likely to be swept away as Dust to be worthless it can be outright demoralising and I was feeling quite guilty when I write my apology/explanation Spread Your Vote – But Don’t Let it Turn to Dust. Sometimes the experienced Steemians and the Whales forget what it’s like to be the little guy, but it now looks like there is a solution on offer to save your Dust Votes.

dustsweeper.png
Source

The solution has taken the form of a new service called @dustsweeper and what it does is keep track of all those small votes placed on your Comments (or Posts) and if it looks like they will be in danger of being swept away to the dustbin, it applies a small vote to boost your payout high enough to get past the Dust Vote Threshold of about 0.028. Now it does sound like small potatoes, but those little votes can all add up and for a new minnow to the platform it can make all the difference between the decision to give up or press on with trying to build up native STEEM POWER. But don’t take my word for it because you can find out all about this new service in the announcement Introducing Dustsweeper

byedust.gif
Source

I have decided to give this service a try and it’s easy. All anyone needs to do to give it a try like me is to send 1 SBD to the @dustsweeper account and you’ll get a confirmation transaction bounce back at you that looks like this :-

walletmessage.PNG

Then for any Booster votes the service places on your Dust Votes their value will just come off the balance of the 1 SBD that you’ve sent to the @dustsweeper service. It is a totally non-profit community service that has been put together by @danielsaori and @davemccoy who I commend for a truly altruistic initiative to help the little guys on the STEEM platform. I’ve also added my witness vote to @danielsaori because I do believe in supporting the good witnesses who do truly altruistic things for the benefit of others. I do like to support "Good Guys" on the platform when I find them.

goodies.jpg
Source

So even if you’re not a Minnow any more please give @dustsweeper a try and help get the word out to all those Minnows out there. It’s a very cheap and easy service to get started and you’ll never need to lose an upvote to dust again.


teamaustralia_buggedout.png

Images and Credits
https://steemit.com
https://steemit.com/@dustsweeper
https://www.telegraph.co.uk

Sort:  

Great service ... all thumbs up 👍🏼👍🏼

Excellent explanation @buggedout and thank you for both spreading the word and for the witness vote for @danilesaori! Its nice to connect to the community minded steemians and deepen our roots just a bit deeper in this fertile ground called Steemit!

Thank you. I am always keeping my eye out for guys like yourself and @danielsaori doing good stuff so very happy to have found you and @dustsweeper :)

Thanks for highlighting this. I think it's a great initiative and have been using it since it launched. I didn't realize that I had so many comments that people had used their valuable VP to upvote, but they're still a little smaller and their vote wasn't big enough to push it past dust. Now it's nice to know that their vote will count and that I will be able to collect that reward. Daniel and Dave are doing a great job running it!

Yep, they launched a couple of weeks ago and I've been slow on the uptake but I finally got around to checking it out today. It all looks legit to me! :)

That's an awesome write-up Buggedout. Thanks a lot for the shout-out and your kind words for @davemccoy and myself. And I really appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you guys, not just for the innovation but the willingness to put some time and effort into this making this idea a reality without having the motivation to enrich yourselves in the process. It is quite rare and admirable. You have my full support.

I have been using it for days and I am loving it. I didn't know how much dust votes I had received!

Me neither, but I've already picked up 5 or 6 @dustsweeper votes just in the last 18 hours or so. It's an eye opener :)

Dust sweeper is the best support for minnows so far; I'm really glad i came across it... Much love @joyart

Spreading magical dust every where

I've been using this service since it's started and I gotta say its really efficient. We definitely do need more witnesses like them.

It looks pretty cool. I might try it out.

Thanks a ton for letting me know about this really excited to see it work!! Thanks for sharing!!

This is a really good idea and a small but nice step towards the one person one vote system!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41