Steem Could Be Used As A Method For Charitable Purposes

in #steem8 years ago

How Steem Could Be Used As A Method For Charitable Purposes

Here is what Steem could be used to help those in need: Needy individuals crowdfund for their goals through Steem by Submitting A Story with a message where they tell the reasons they are in need of financial assistance. Then, those nice folks would upvote their stories and eventually produce bounty for the needy! Steem could definitely produce some charitable elements where the rich have an easy way to donate to the poor online!

Sort:  

Yes, I agree with you crowdfund and charity are great matches for Steemit. I wrote a post on this last week:

https://steemit.com/charity/@chitty/donate-votes-for-charity

This could be one example of a poor individual living in a third-world country asking for funds through Steemit after Submitting A Story with some good-quality content:
"Please show appreciation to my story by upvoting it! This could help me pay off my 3 months worth of water bills. I am sure you know that water in my -Country X- is very scarce and expensive!"

I hope people with real problems will notice they can use Steemit that way... but we will face many scams I thing...
like from people like this http://www.theguardian.com/australia-news/2015/jul/26/belle-gibson-wellness-bloggers-mum-says-cancer-story-was-just-a-white-lie

She was lying about cancer to make money? tsk tsk. :/

I thought of this awhile back and was going to post about it, but you beat me to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87