You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Steemit Better: A Proposal to Flatten the Rewards Curve

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I really do hope something like this can be implemented. As it stands I feel that Steemit is going to have a hard time really going anywhere at all. I would love to post content again on here but every time I think about sitting down and spending hours putting together a post and hope that a whale is going to upvote it just makes me cringe. So I just don't do it. It is a waste of time. Most others feel the same way. Getting upvotes here has nothing to do with quality. It is just this weird crap shoot. I just couldn't afford to spend my time here anymore and a lot of other people couldn't either. I could see myself being successful under this proposed model where as under the old model I won't be successful because I don't have any whale friends.

Here is the current Steemit model. The whales are the kings and everyone else is a jester trying to impress the kings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99