To Newer Users On The STEEM Blockchain

in #steem6 years ago


A lot of new users are onboarding and it is tough for them because in mid 2016 everyone was learning at the same time as things updated. Then in Mid 2017 a lot of older users made it a point to on board the newer users but then making that content feels really redundant. Oftentimes it is confusing to users that they have to connect to different websites to potentially get an upvote or to upload certain types of content. I feel like in the future that won't be the case. I feel like all these features might get embedded into one platform whether that is Busy or Steemit or something else.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great point about having to login to other sites. I use Steepshot at times because I'm already logged in on my phone, however on my computer I tend to clear my cache and cookies at least once per day if not several times per day which in turn logs me out of things. I use Steemit because I'm always on here and always logged in but I never comment or upvote on DTube for example because I'm too lazy to login to a secondary site all the time.

I wonder if there's any way to allow easier logins to DTube, you know how sometimes on a site you can login with Google or Login with Facebook if your already logged in, if I could login to DTube like that I'd comment and upvote on there but as it stands I'm too lazy to get my password and put it in just to leave a quick comment

You can log in with SteemConnect. I am not sure if clearing your cache will log you out of that as well though.

Yeah I would say SteemConnect is the easiest way to connect to all the other sites.

Thanks brother. Iam going to go over to Busy.org. And start Posting over there.

Good luck and don't forget to make one of your tags busy on there as well.

Good advice. When you say "what's up DTube" it tells people that you didn't just upload a video from your YouTube channel or something. They want to reward people that are actually contributing to the platform, not just copying and pasting.

Busy.org is much cleaner than steemit.com You can save multiple drafts, see bigger thumbnails and it looks and works a lot better. I have gotten upvoted by busy.org when I put "busy" as one of my tags.

Yeah also I like the feature that they have the DTube videos embedded as well. I haven't utilized the wallet features out of Busy but it looks like you have full access and control to your wallet as well. Which is really cool.

This very idea of Running more than one account just so you can vote your post just spoils everything cus it doesn't allow for Creativity and good content which steemit is known to encourage...
Anyway, can't really blame anyone cus you might be pushed to the wall to follow the 'get plenty account to upvote self' trend when you make good post and dont have votes on it at all....

Well pretty much no platform can stop people from registering multiple accounts and most platforms don't make it "against the rules" in any way like on YouTube, eBay......etc

So with Steemit it has even less of the ability to attempt to keep people at 1 account. But people have multiple accounts for a lot of reasons. Some of it is to not keep all their eggs in one basket and have multiple accounts with value. Some are to lock down the names like keeping a domain name.

Well, personally am not against keeping more than one account , I just think they should be kept for the right reasons... Well, any thing that has advantages, must have disadvantages too and since we imperfect is difficult for must people to do things for the right reasons instead of always thinking about personal gains

Yes and with different people come different views. Takes time to learn. Even though I have learned the hard way I am sure dolphins and whales and a few minnows helped me to avoid many pitfalls.
Great post.
Joy

Thanks I'm glad you liked it!

It’s getting “hot &cold” all the time Now Here in our “home”. Tough times 😋

I agree. There seems to be these weird quiet spells where no one votes and then bam a post gets a lot of attention and you can't figure out why.

Steemit should force us all to dedicate 25%-50% of our votes to others.

The problem with that is that people can just run multiple accounts and vote for their other accounts. So people could get around any rule that said they can only vote for themselves a certain amount.

yeah i feel ya

Thank you I'm just learning things and found out about busy

the future of steemit and others is highly dependent on its use.

I am also new user on Steemit. I have been here for 2 month and trying to grow with my orginal content. I hope there will be a one platform when I grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47