Fighting Cancer. Is it a losing battle. Who Knows but Thank you Steemians

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

As some of you know my love of my life and I are fighting a battle. I have cancer and have done the regular Chemo route and it just made things worse and actually caused a stain on our life. I have no idea if there is a cure for it and the Pharmaceutical companies are hiding it to protsct there profit margins. I have tried alternative also and well after draining some large money, Does it work? Of course only time will tell and by then who knows. Was it as cash grab? I have no idea and not sure what to think. The goverment reimburses peanuts on alternative medicine and conventional only seems to fail. My good friends did a go fund and helped tremendously as thats what friends do but most importantly, I found out how deep the love from @lynncoyle1 has for me. She has battled right along with me and my love is deeper now and as strong as always. I am now living in Mexico where my stupid disabily pension can let me live with pride. My weight has suffered and health declining but I could not ask for a better place or better partner to be with. Our kids are older and have there own life and visit now and then. I am so sick of the Goverment and the Pill companies actually killing me faster. I also so sick of well you need chemo, you need radiaton. I have decided to fight with my Armour on tight and my girl beside me MY WAY. I just wanted to say a great Thank you to all the Steemit people I have met and who give me the encouragement without judgement. This site is so positive, so friendly and it keeps my days brighter and I feel I gain strength from the posts I read. A big thank you to @johnjgeddes whose novel I read here and enjoy. The many photos others post keep me dreaming of trips. Again thank you all so much

Sort:  

thank you, Brian, for the shout out - All I can tell you is to take it one day at a time. Have you heard of Norman Cousins? He is the only layman published in the Lancet, a British medical journal. He had an unique approach to his illness and like you he pursued his own treatment - Take a look: https://sites.google.com/site/laughofflife/page-1

Thanks John. I do just that one day at a time

Thanks John! I'm going to have a look at this for sure:)

Ok, I just read it...Laughter Therapy...awesome! I'm going to have to do 'Stand-up' for him now:) I really do believe that negative emotions, especially stress and anger negatively affect our bodies for sure. That was one of our reasons for moving to Mexico; the entire culture is laid back I think:) Thank you again, I really appreciate anything you have to pass on for us.

you're very welcome, Lynn

Keep the faith, Brian. You are so lucky to be blessed with such love.

I am. Yes without her I would have given up. Thank you

I wouldn't have it any other way! Love you more than I can say :)

back at you Babyloooo

This post has received a 1.99% upvote from thanks to: @briancourteau.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount. (10 SP minimum)

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.22% vote... I was summoned by @briancourteau! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 19.29 % upvote from @getboost thanks to: @briancourteau.

This post has received a 6.45% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @briancourteau. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51