(TOOTTC) Set-up for Behind-the-Scenes Film Stuff!!

in #steem6 years ago


I'll be posting a series of five (5) videos of a 'Production Meeting' the Director, Writer and myself had on Skype prior to the filming of 'The Order of Things to Come', the Dramatic Short Film being funded solely through up-vote rewards through Steemit.com.

The next series of posts will include, rehearsals the days before the shoot and behind the scenes videos on the day of the shoot.

Also, it will take about 3-4 weeks to process the film so we won't be into editing until mid-March 2018. Once we reach the editing stage we will have a better idea of the timeline to release. I hope you enjoy getting an inside look of what a filmmaker goes through in birthing a film.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey Brain,

I feel like you could be on to something here..I commented on your last post introducing myself in your last post and I would love to figure out away to help you grow this community and be a part of it. Thanks for the post!

Hey Chris... follow along. Keep up to date with what's happening. The goal is to have a very dynamic film community eventually set-up on the steem blockchain at steem.film and using a 'flix' token bootstrapped to steem. Where do you live?

I am based out of NYC but, on the west coast some. Thanks you!

Hi Really enjoy your work. Wanted to invite you to speak at Steem Creators Conference April 13-15, 2018 in Las Vegas.
I'm I.J. @steemcafe email me at [email protected]
cc logo 2.3.jpg

Hi ij! Thank you for the kind invitation. As a courtesy, I replied to your email. The project looks very exciting!

Fantastic. It is great to see what happens behind the scenes and all the work that goes into it.

You'll be interested in the few blogs then. Lots to come.

giphy_s (6).gif

Hi! I think I get it... but you get up-votes by adding to the conversation not saluting the blogger. I'll upvote you this time but remember, people see you comments and expect something interesting. That's how you build followers! And I'd like to see more of your content and few re-steems. Good luck!

Anxiously waiting for the videos.
Would really be interesting to see how things are done in making a film.
There are really some pertinent questions in my mind I feel the video would address.
Thanks sir @brian-rhodes.

Thank you. But don't be shy. You can ask questions here in your comments. I do my damnedest to get to everyone and reply.

Alright sir, thanks

You're welcome!

Sounds great! I hope you can show with this film how much work it is to make good films. So some of this "we want to watch all free" generation will understand it's not cheap to make good films.

Anyway, i am curious to see your film!

Thank for the comments. Even with digital it's expensive to make a film. What people don'y usually get is the effort that goes into it. I'm going to try to demonstrate with the next few blogs. Take care!

I love the idea and I'm happy to help!

How can you help?

Are you a filmmaker or involved in any part of the filmmaking process?

Sir, while i listen to your video .Screenshot_20180217_065756.jpg its good to hear that TOOTTC have nice vision, in filming , to have a film festival i hope there will be someone support in your film making. Good luck sir and Godbless

No problem sir , i will supporting you, even im only a minnow

But soon... maybe a whale!

Sir, can you gimme some tips to be like you ,i know its hard but i try my best. Aside for commenting blogs?

Don't try to be like me! Just let us see the best of you - like you day in school. I'm on steem-chat at @brian-rhodes so join steemchat and send me a message. I'll help you the best I can!

Tss, sir my cellphone getting error in steemchat, do you have any acount sir like facebook?

Yeah. But never look at it. email [email protected]

Wowwow, really sir. . I will sign up steemchat, sir i chat u there

Sir sir ,i got now account in discord what do i do next?

Join in on conversation. I on it. Not a lot. But you can reach out - @brian-rhodes

Thanks for being open.
I hope more and more filmmakers continue to explore this path. From the old DVD commentary to skype meetings and on set footage, it's fun to share and often benefits the creative community.

I love doing film sir @brain-rhodes. Go for it sir. Stemian here to support you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27