You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Case for "Enlightened Self-interest" on Steem /Help me fill up the @openmic reward pool this week/

in #steem6 years ago

Great links. Highly inspiring and motivating. EVERYBODY needs to read this. And it's funny, I really feel like this is a great philosophy for life in general. We gotta work together and remember that this world is ours to share. Thanks @luzcypher

Sort:  

One cool side effect of getting involved in Steemit is it has inspired me to conduct my real life in a more giving manner. The gift economy I find here has translated and migrated into my real life more than it would have before. That's a good thing. As you say:

We gotta work together and remember that this world is ours to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40