Why I invested all my money into Steem! Invest like Warren Buffett.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


I have over 100k in Steem, but because I believe and know it is going to be one of the top contending coins soon, I sold all my other altcoins and invested them in Steem. IM 100% INVESTED IN STEEMIT! In my opinion and I strongly believe its a facts also, that Steemit has more true value than anything out there on the blockchain. Also don't forget to diversify your portfolio, BUT do your extensive research first, never invest off hype or emotion.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

BC344A5E-BFFF-478F-8024-E3B4903D2E0D.jpeg

Sort:  

He'll get there. It took me some time to go all in and power up. Big numbers were dealing with here.

When is the right time to power up?

Because I use the Steem I made off investing into Steem itself for advertising on steemit as SBD and YouTube to bring more people to steemit, once I feel I have done my part of expanding the community THEN I will power up. But first I feel obligated as many other people do, to grow steemit.com exponentially for the greater good of its future!

I still didn't understand how to do that. Published here and got 0.003 SBD (!). Then bought a bunch of Steem on Poloniex. I'm still groping around not yet clear how this all mechanics works. I understand I can transfer my STEEM from Poloniex to my Steemit wallet and Power Up. How do I do that ? Why is it so hard to find instructions ?

I think there are some videos. I think you just need the address of your steem wallet to send in the funds.

Found a couple of articles written by members of the community. Having more than one article and no "official" sanction makes me hesitate. What if one is not correct and following Murphy's law it is the one I unwittingly choose to follow? I would have expected some kind of official, step-by-step simple instruction manual.
Then there this "power up" process which is not clear how it works ...
Ok, I'm going to work more ... I guess one needs to do some "proof of work" here as well :)

Regardless you have to be careful. You could try transferring in .001 steem and see if it works.

That's too little, the Poloniex transfer fee is 0.01. So the minimum amount could be something like 0.011 (since if I transfer less than that I might not even see it arriving in my Steem account).
After more than one hour the 2 transfers I've tried (one to MEMO one to ACTIVE) still didn't get through, still marked "Pending" on my Poloniex page ...

Have you looked into coinbase and bitrx?

Hi Sorin, I haven't used Poloniex, but I've used other exchanges, and I did transfer some STEEM from an exchange to steemit. Go to your wallet and click on Buy Steem or Steem Power. Another page will pop up and you'll see "Your receive address". The address is your username, but you'll also need a memo, which you can generate by clicking "Get deposit address". Then go to Poloniex and locate your Steem wallet. Click withdraw and when the next page pops up, insert your username as the address and then the memo in the memo line. Like mysearch is over said, you'll want to try a small deposit first. I sent 1 steem fist to make sure it was working. ...To your next question - Once your steem is in your steemit account, you can power up by going to your wallet. You'll see (amount you have) Steem with a down arrow beside it. Click the down arrow and from the drop down click "Power up". You can convert as many Steem into Steem Power as you want. For a description of what the different currencies are on steemit, I posted an article this morning on my page. I'm new here too, but feel free to ask me any questions and I'll try to answer.

Wow mate... You got balls. But I support your choice. Well done!!
Only love STEEMIT and everyone who supports it.

I begin to get hooked. Although I find it mind boggingly complicated what with all the reputation and steem and steem power and steem dollars and inflation and powering up and down and 4 different key pairs ... and the whitepaper has changed in august 2017 and things are not the same and when I read an old article I don't know if the information is still valid or not ...

diversification is for people who aren't sure about anything!

Diversification is the basics of investment!
It is not a POKER game, we are investing in some projects, you shouldn't get too motivated to throw all your money or too bored and ignore it.

Also, it is a very old saying: "Don't Put All your Eggs in One Basket" which is completely true.

If you are someone who invested ALL his money in Ethereum, someone diversifies it and put some to an ICO which get 40x of what he paid, and you barely get about 2x!

I mean, technically diversification is just one strategy. It's a safe way to make sure you don't lose it all, sure. But if you're sure enough about something and/or are comfortable with the risk, then less diversification becomes a viable strategy.

(Hard to argue with diversifying, but it's not necessarily for everyone in all circumstances.)

Not sure what you mean about the ICOs tho. One may go up 40x, but most of them do lousy compared to just holding btc or eth. I'd be surprised if a basket of all ICOs has outperformed ETH.

Diversification is of course a perfectly good idea in general, but most ICOs that come out are huge gambles, so the equation kind of changes to where "diversifying" into these is actually probably riskier than just holding one large coin.

Wow! All in huh? I like your style. I'm also invested in steem but not nearly as much as you. Where do you see STEEM going this year?

Was one of my recommendations in my last post https://steemit.com/steemit/@santana33/market-view-sbd-to-the-moon-with-1-5m-trxs-a-day-steem-most-used-blockchain-worldwide there you can see some objective projections. Cheers

you bought in at the wrong time, but you got the right idea. Just don't get spooked and pull out when it checks back to $2.
Steem is way undervalued, and could very well reach 50 or 100 this year!!

$100 by 2019, doesn't seem far fetched.

You are an ultimate winner one day you will be become an inpirational role model

Putting everything on one card you have to believe with all your might that you will succeed. Fingers crossed

I too choose steem above many other coins but my portfolio is very wel distributed amongst a few coins that I’m really confident in such as Neo, Ripple/XRP, Miota, Nem and Litecoin.

Great and I believe Steem will be the number one out of your list!

Steem is the Sh!t guys

wall really love this this is amazing i am going to do the same ..loving

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37