You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Will Not Be The New Facebook

in #steem8 years ago

What makes you think that? There's no ability to privately message my friends (as far as I know), no way to get content only from certain users (as far as I know), and no type of "events" page or anything like that, which is what I use facebook for mostly. Maybe I haven't been able to open my mind enough to see where the Facebook - Steemit connection will overlap, but I'm much more convinced that Steemit will overtake Reddit before it overtakes Facebook

Sort:  

Chat is on the roadmap and follow button just appeared 2 days ago but I agree. This is not Facebook and never will be. Certain elements of it will but I see it more as an hybrid of wordpress.com blogging and reddit.

Yes I think at first it will be like Wp and Reddit, but then it's going to take on a new direction, hard to say what at this point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44