You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Promoting Steem Dapps on Reddit!

in #steem6 years ago

I think that whoever does it first is going to need some thick skin. There are a lot of haters out there for things that aren't proof of work. I think it would be really cool to see some stuff like that out there. Partiko could have gained a lot of followers by announcing themselves as an alternative in Reddit. I think the idea of an AMA with the Steem Monsters group is an awesome idea!

Sort:  

Well, I wouldn't recommend promoting on a cryptocurrency-related subreddit. More on something general, like Gaming or AMA. It's just that Steem needs this sort of promotion if we want to avoid dropping even further on Coinmarketcap :P

Yeah, those are good points and I hear you. I am a little concerned that Steem isn't recovering as quickly as BTC is right now. I hope that doesn't continue to be the long term trend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44