You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack of Content Discovery on Steemit!

in #steem5 years ago

Indeed, we have. I have been lamenting for some time now that it is basically the delegations that give you any amount of upvote. I would guess that 75% of the value of my upvotes com from delegations and not from actual organic users. That is why for a period of time I had more than half my SP delegated away. It just made more sense. I don't know as though we will ever find a way to change it though. The price of Steem rising and new users showing up might help. However, they will probably leave pretty quickly if they solely rely on Steemit.

Sort:  

Interesting point, I still prefer to keep most of my SP because I do try to manually curate content. Though, I do not often get organic votes myself, it does happen, but it's a very small part of my received upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87