You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Followers and Stereotypes

in #steem5 years ago

It's no problem! I do agree though, I want someone to follow me because they like what I am writing not because they feel they need to. What if that never happens though? What if you never get that follow and upvote because you just don't know what they are looking for.

You also have to consider there are some that comment back when you comment and upvote your comments but they never visit your blog to comment and upvote. At what point do you cut ties with them?

It is the big accounts that we all strive for that upvote from. As they get bigger though they tend to have more followers they need to spread their votes to. It's a fine line I am guessing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You also have to consider there are some that comment back when you comment and upvote your comments but they never visit your blog to comment and upvote.

I'm a little guilty of this, I confess. There's only so many I can follow though. I don't comment on your blog as much as I ought to.

It's okay, I understand. Here's another one, not to call you out, but since you got me involved.... As your account grew the upvote I got from you stayed the same. Honestly it bugged me at first but now I can honestly say I get it. As you get bigger you suddenly have the ability to help more people. If you just increase your support to the same people you always helped that leaves you nothing to support new people. I think until some people come to this realization it can cause some bitterness initially.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sent you a DM about this.

Honestly, when all is said and done, I think it is good you reached out to the larger account. It is hard to know if they really think your stuff is crap or they are just too busy to take the time to stop in. I wish there were any easier way to determine that. Content and writing style is easy to adjust. Someone else's schedule, not so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Got it thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42