You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺Calling out everyone who ignores their audience!

in #steem7 years ago

I think some comments beckon for responses and others don't (Nice post). Having seen your comments, though, I'm surprised that somebody wouldn't respond. I guess that everyone plays the game differently. I think I would feel the same as you if I left what I thought was a really engaging comment and it didn't get any reply at all. Especially, if that happened over and over again. Eventually, I'd just move on. Other people probably would too.

Sort:  

Hey @boxcarblue. Thanks for stopping by!

The way I see it, even if the comment is as lazy as 'nice post', I still appreciate it, because they didn't have to make it. They still made the decision to engage on the post. Plus, I have noticed that when I do respond (I just leave a quick reply), about 10% of the time they would actually reply a way better comment.

I'm glad you noticed my comments! Yeah, I'm not really fazed too much.. I know I'm doing my part by contributing to their content, if they are rude, it's their own problem. It happens so often! I would say, even with my comments, I only get maybe 20% reply-rate.. It's terrible.

I have started comment-giveaways on my blog posts now. I will send multiple $ boosts to great comments/engagements/acts of kindness on my content. Starting from my latest post. You can check it out :) Just trying to give back!

Talk soon.

Sounds good. You've definitely jumped into this head on and seem to have a vision. I think it's great!

Thanks a bunch for that. It's cool that you are so observant. You bring-up in topic what most people won't. It's great!

Here's that post about the giveaway, and the extension post of this exact one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55