You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [UPDATED 7/6] How-To Mine Steem Power in Windows

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I can't get my miner to break free from a fork. I am getting a similar error to the person with the reply above. I have both replayed and rescanned. Nothing helps. I tried joining slack and keep getting "token revoked." I've spent hours on this to no avail. I guess that I will not be mining Steem.

Sort:  

Due to the hack today you will need to wait for a new Windows miner or use a VM to mine under Ubuntu.

Is this the error i keep getting about cant push to block because the miner is down?

I'm going camping early in the morning. I'll check out what is going on when I come back home on Monday. I'll probably open up my case and use some canned air to clean off my CPU fan. I want my CPU to help me generate Steem, not smoke.

That makes two of us glad to see I found an answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66