You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPress v 1.1. Statistics on wordpress adoption, new bulk posting feature and more !

in #steem6 years ago

This is an excellent project. 2 suggestions that I have is

  1. Use oauth2.0 / steemconnect for authentication and authentication

  2. Further adding support for more than one user will be a good idea for People who are using the same WordPress installation or buddypress Luke systems

Sort:  

Thanks !

  1. We are thinking of integrating steemconnect with it. So it should come at some point
  2. Right now we support multisite, but this is a feature request that we've seen quite a few times so same as 1. It will probably come.

All the very best to you !

  • Also, I didn't really mean to say multi-site installations. 2 of my friends use the same wordpress blog under different user names to post. So the scenario is multi-user as well.

I think once you are able to integrate multi-user multi-site also should work fine.

The mult-user will be useful communities where curation etc can be handled by multiple people. ie even if people are not familiar with markdown, the desktop editor from wordpress can be used to give a familiar experience. I have tried out and it works well. I think this will be very helpful communities like curie.

Yes I got what you ment with the multi user thing, I was just notifying you that multisite works :p We added your suggestion to our todo list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16