1st Steemit Chess Tournament Concluded! - Overview and Winners !

in #steem7 years ago

ScreenShot_20170729203413.png

The 1st Steemit Chess Tournament Concluded with the participation of @krasirmirkolev @schamangerbert @bmwaso and @modnar. Despite the unexpected low participation everything run smoothly and even I( @bmwaso ) was able to take part in it. Thank you to everyone who came to participate and compete!

The prizes were just delivered and congratulations to the winners!

@krasirmirkolev was able to archive 1st place with 3 wins and 1 loose(however this match wasn't counted as it finished after the conclusion of the tournament).

Second place is for @schamangerbert who played very well and won 3 matches and lost one vs the eventual winner @krasirmirkolev, however his last match which was win vs @krasirmirkolev wasn't counted as it finished after the conclusion of the tournament.

@krasirmirkolev was very generous as he refused his prize and told me to pass it to 2nd place player. Thank you @krasirmirkolev!

ssags.png

The most important match of the tournament - @krasirmirkolev vs @schamangerbert

You may review all the matches HERE.


Any of the funds gathered by this post will be used to fund future tournaments & contest! Hopefully, more players will join us next time! I will be writing an update about next tournament tomorrow, so stay tuned up.

Sort:  

I couldn't make it in time @bmwaso, but still following for upcoming tournaments! Thanks for organizing!

Hope to see you next time buddy :) The new post about tuesday tournament is up if you want to check it :D

how can i participate

Tomorrow I will be posting the announcement for the next tournament. Follow me so you don't miss the announcement post! You have to upvote and resteem the announcement post aswell :)

Great report my friend!
In my first game I made a stupid mistake and took with the wrong rook so that I lost one rook, and therefore the game.
The second game against vega-3 aka @krasirmirkolev was his mistake in one move so that I got the uncounted win ;)

Very generous from @krasirmirkolev to give the million dollar jackpot to me :)

I am looking forward to the next round, (maybe rated and 5+2 time and 60 minutes as we may expect more fanatics to join).

Yeah your matches vs @krasirmirkolev were very close. About the rules i am opening a debate(to change them or not) in todays post !

Thank you for organizing the tournament.

You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65