You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are the best advices that you could give to someone new entering the crypto space, as an investor, and joining Steem as a blogger?

in #steem6 years ago

I disagree with following the whales; also, people with large followers. These are good accounts to follow because they are good sources of curation points if you catch their posts before they get the bots in action.

The only other thing; instead of creating each post from scratch, build a template. Then, it's just a matter of opening the template, writing and then copy-paste. This way can work on a clean look once and use it...

good post though... useful help when starting.

Sort:  

Thanks for this useful comment. I was not saying that following whales is bad, I was talking about blind following. Curation reward is just a myth. No one can become rich from it.
However, I have to edit this post and add many things also which I could not add on account of paucity of time.

Agreed, blind following is useless... I also hate realizing that I accidentally followed a re-steem bot.

Generally, you are right about the curation rewards, it's a bit like a lottery. Most of the times I might get .00x for curation. I've hit a few jackpots in curation that have been rewarded more than my average blog post. Point is, especially when starting out, with 0$ hard money invested, have to hustle to get the SteemPower to a level where a vote counts for more than dust.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43