Best and Worst Times to Post on Steemit - Further Analysis

in #steem7 years ago

IMG_2221.PNG

This is just a follow up post to my post from yesterday (see here). Here, I look at the best and worst times to publish by most popular tag. So, I took the top 10 main tags by popularity over the period and created a graph for each.

The 10 graphs below each show the total posts published each hour (UTC time) as well as the middle payout from the total range of payouts.

For this analysis I have taken a longer period of time - 01/06/2017 to 16/06/2017

You will see the shape of the graph is quite different for "KR" as this tag is for Korea and we would expect the busy times to vary.

Here are the results.

photography

IMG_2227.PNG

steemit

IMG_2228.PNG

life

IMG_2229.PNG

bitcoin

IMG_2230.PNG

art

IMG_2231.PNG

kr

IMG_2232.PNG

cryptocurrency

IMG_2233.PNG

food

IMG_2234.PNG

introduceyourself

IMG_2236.PNG

news

IMG_2235.PNG

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

honestly, i guess it doesn't really matter when you publish your post. All you have to do is to keep pump good quality articles. Just as simple as that. :D

yeah I kind of agree. I've seen these types of metrics before and it would be nice if I could schedule accordingly but When I've completed a post i just uploaded, share it on my social media and move on.

well, if you are much in the blogosphere community, there are recommendations to publish articles in the morning since people are more likely to stare at their smartphone in order to entertain themselves.

Honestly, trying to publish an article during a certain time, won't change the outcome and your payout. The bottomline is, if it's a good article, people will definitely upvote it.

Fantastic information! Resteemed. I think you are well on your way to becoming very successful here IMO

This is a really cool set of data. Thank you for posting.

From what i gather, the best times to post about cryptocurrency/bitcoin are early in the AM (on whatever timezone this is,) or late in teh evening 10 - midnight.

I still don't know for what time zone this is.

It's given in the post. It's UTC - Coordinated Universal Time

Yes, what the time zone?!?

UTC

It coincides with GMT ecxept it doesn't compensate for daylight savings

Very nice post, undervalued work, will resteem :-)
I have the same feeling, that after noon UTC there is a rush of posts going live.. And then by evening everyone burned their voting power... I like posting in the morning now :-)

The reasons this is not getting upvotes:

  • tag KR while it isn't Korean
  • tag introduceyourself while it isn't an intro

Ups thx @felixxx haven't checked the tags.. Guess that's quite a reason why it's undervalued :-D maybe author should take better care of tags he's using

I posted a while back about what the best time to post was because I was not getting many views for certain posts. This is great data and I thank you very much. Already a FOLLOWER, so I am Upvoting and Resteeming this!

thanks! upvoted and resteemed.

very good information, however it depends on your time zone isnt it?

Thank you very much for sharing this information. I am from South Africa and most of my posts has just been going down this list with only very few views, because I just posted without thinking about time difference.

Will try and save some post and post it at night time and see if this will help to increase views and followers.

You sir are a life saver. : )

It's quite funny to watch how a community behaves when there is financial incentives.

Steemit is becomming a really good case-study for game theory.

Most authors will benefit more from putting an extra 5m of thought in their posts than they will by posting at a certain time.

My two cents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60