Sort:  

he's off the Steemit Inc. payroll but that doesn't mean he'll be completely out of everything that's happening. I doubt you can exit completely from something that you've done with so much passion.

If you read his comments, seems like Steemit, Inc. and Dan want to part ways...

Look at it this way: Dan left BTS to start Steem even though there's a lot of BTS' logic in Steem. The improvements in Steem could help BTS.
Now he's leaving Steem to pursue new opportunities, that most likely will incorporate and build upon the Steem logic. In the end, the upgraded Steem improvements might be useful to be implemented in Steem.
Like I said, there isn't anything to prove that his work going forward could not be helpful to Steem especially as the model is something he's refined over the years to reach his life goal and vision.

Perhaps...but doesn't seem like he's going to be working on any type of social media platform in the future.

Hehe...or there is something more to the story. lol...

Well that's Dan's answer from himself. At least I assume that is him leaving the comments...

Darn you @officialfuzzy! I know you know! :P
I've been meaning to have a chat with you.

But yes I'm sure there's more to the story.

give us the scoop :D if it has to be I will sign a NDA :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76