Hard Fork 19 - Is This Good or Bad for the FUTURE of Steem?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Hi guys,

Today I would like to start a discussion around the hard fork 19 we have been experiencing since its implementation on 20th June 2017. I personally haven't really experienced much changes in my earnings since the hard fork 19 came into effect. [image source: cointelegraph.com]

Perhaps we can use this post to ask and answer any questions we might have on the latest hard fork.

  • Have you guys experienced any changes in your earnings?
  • Do you think the hard fork 19 will have any impact on the price of Steem in the coming months?
  • Will this have any impact on the number of active account on the network?

I am eager to find out what you guys think will happen. The price of Steem has also been falling since 20th June 2017 which might be an indication of how people are reacting to the hard fork. [image source: poloniex.com]

Please follow Bitcoinkings on Steemit for updates and don't forget to donate some Bitcoin: 1CHsHpoStQxKJvDrBMGpXvXLwsjmy6pnqC

Just in case you haven't read my previous post on Steemit: Week 1: Bought 52 DNOTES for my 20 Year Retirement Plan - 1% Interest per Month!

Sort:  

So far so good, only time will tell. It might be the change to take steemit to $10 in 2018 :)

Thanks for the comment @stackin Have you seen an improvement in your upvote earnings?

Totally, however many minnows when crazy yesterday and today and used all there power votes so it might take time for them to recover... In about a few weeks, we can tell what our true numbers are :)

Lol I know, I went crazy as well. I've also noticed people are starting to upvote their own comments. Is this something you do or do you think its unethical?

Always upvote your own but always upvote good content and the people who support you :)

Good to know. Thanks for sharing and I guess I have to get my hands on #steem before the prices goes to $10.

i have not noticed anything with the exception of getting more money on my posts that started with .12 cents. I'll take that any day. What was this hard fork suppose to do anyway?!

Im not sure what its suppose to do but I think it might be to encourage more people to start using steemit. I guess they think if people see they can earn more then more people will use the network. The only problem I've noticed since the hard fork 19 was implemented is the fact that people have become really stingy with their votes. I don't know if you've noticed this.

yes i have noticed people being stingy with their vote. it just forcing me to come up with better content now. lol. i'll upvote you though!!!

I don't know if the hard fork 19 is something that will benefit the network. You don't have any links I can read on the hf19 because I really need to wrap my head around this. Thanks for the comment buddy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48