Week 1: Bought 52 DNOTES for my 20 Year Retirement Plan - 1% Interest per Month!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!

Today I wanted to share with you an awesome Crypto-currency I recently discovered called DNOTES (NOTE). I found out about this altcoin after reading an interesting thread on cryptomoms.com titled: Could I retire on faucets?

In this thread the author speaks about how (s)he collects free Bitcoin from faucets and uses that to buy DNOTES.

The author then sends all DNOTES (s)he bought into a 20 year retirement account called CRISP for Retirement with a return of 1% per month, which amounts to 12% interest annually.

You can BUY DNOTES from Poloniex and once you have your coins you can send them to your retirement plan. [image source: dnotesvault.com]

I am currently registered on DNOTES Vault with a 20 year retirement plan which is earning me an interest of 1% per month. This is 12% compounding interest annually. When I started my plan I decided to buy 52.63157894 DNOTES from Poloniex at a value of 0.00099999 BTC which was around $2.03479201 when I transferred my DNOTES into my wallet.

The value of my investment is currently $10.43789687 and I have already earned 0.52542632 DNOTES interest on my original balance. I intend on buying DNOTES on a monthly basis and sending it to my retirement plan. I will keep you guys posted on the progress of my account.


Please follow Bitcoinkings on Steemit for updates on the progress of my account and don't forget to donate some DNOTES: DqAoj8Nm9i2BaDSJQs54rFNYMumCnmn3tL

Just in case you haven't read my previous post on Steemit: Week 3 Earnings: Steemit Blockchain Based Social Media Platform | Get Paid To Post!

Sort:  

Is it possible to take out your retirement plan before the 20 years is up?

Hi @cryptoviking I never really tried but they do give you the option for early withdrawal. You will need to give a reason why. Hope this helps :)

I think I'll give this one a skip then :) even a trading bot can average a much higher ROI than 1% a month.

Ok, not a problem buddy :)

I think that it is definitely worth looking into. I believe building wealth is about diversification. And while 1% a month may be small, it is more than most US savings accounts are paying. In addition, I see this strategy as a great learning tool to teach young adults with little to no disposable income about how to invest, earn and plan for their future.

It interesting plan. Nice and thank you for sharing ! :)

Thank you @happyphoenix Appreciate the support my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28