Do You Believe In Steem ?

in #steem6 years ago

Do you believe in steem ?

Do you see the potential of it and how much it can help communities and good people?

THEN INVEST IN IT!

I've been here on steemit for just over a year now...

steem1year.png

Its been a crazy journey so far but a good one i've seen so many lives changed and helped but I have also seen crazy abuse and bot wars etc.

Overall though I believe in the goodness of people and that good will always win out. (If that was not the case I feel like we would be living in a much different world then we are right now)

It is because of this I just dumped what to me is a good bit of money back into steem. To not only support it but to show my commitment to helping this community and building it stronger.

steemupvotes.png

Yup thats a little over 4,855 steem that I just bought and powered up. (I always kick myself in the butt for not doing it sooner when prices where below $1) But instead of kicking yourself in the bug just act! Prices are at record lows right now and I only see good things coming to steem and crypto currency for the rest of this year.

Perhaps a portion of that next paycheck should go into steem? ;)

Happy steeming all you steemians! Enjoy!

steemit-sig-final.gif

Sort:  

I started working in a new job this week. Once I got my first money, I will definitely intend to spend some on Steem. Hopefully, the prices remain low or get down even a bit further.

Would like to get that kind of golden opportunity. Won't be 5000 steem such as you just bought, but it will help nevertheless.

I don't know if I like it or not, but I sense signs of an early Steemit-addiction. It completes perfectly my graphomany. Lucky of me I'm no hypochondriac.

"The year 1886 is regarded as the birth year of the modern car when German inventor Karl Benz built his Benz Patent-Motorwagen." (Wikipedia) People always was reparing the old cars at home, but now, after 132 years, the new models are working pretty well.
Steemit is 2 years old and has, let's say, some serious problems, but is advancing, improoving. Let's give it more time.

Any system will have issues, what really matters is if something is being done about it. I have seen the last month or two a good amount of steemians pull together and do some really amazing things I hope to continue to see that and also be able to contribute to that myself.

Wow! Congrats on the year and even more so for that investment! I have been debating with myself this week to accelerate some of the purchases I have been doing periodically given the great prices we are seeing right now. It is really a no brainer considering the long term but I like to maintain a diversified portfolio... Decisions, decisions...

If we hit back in December days again when steem is $12 + ill be happy lol

Putting some "skin in the game" gives another vote of support for this amazing platform. I bought some late last year when prices were very favorable to do so. Thank you for your support and the well-timed call to action.

Ill wait for under 10k satoshi.To expensive now.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My sources say no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Always good to power up your account with more Steem Power!

Of course I believe in steem. That's why I'm here.
I tell all my friends about it. But not everyone accepts it, unfortunately.
Nevertheless, we are becoming more and more every day!

very interesting article upvote and follow ! very nice thanks for follow and upvote!

Congratulations Sean on the large amount of purchased Steem powered up! I did that too, two weeks in a row, but unfortunately I can't afford big moves and I also prefer (maybe as a consequence too) step by step purchasing, even if the price is awesome right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87