You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One up, One Down Steemit Networking Challenge #1

in #steem6 years ago

My sister has been to Ireland, my mother has been to Poland and other countries in Europe. I've been to France once for a school exchange. There are a lot of nice places to visit. My mother prefers the no guide route, where she decides on the spur of the moment where to go, where to stay, how to get there and what to do next. My dad preferred the guided tour way and to plan things out in advance. When my parents were still together is when they went to Europe. It must have been an interesting trip lol but my mom has very fond memories from visiting many countries there.

Sort:  

I really enjoy guided tours for the way they remove the hassle of planning everything. I also like to take my time and explore, but I tend to do less touristy things when I go that way. Like visiting little cafes or spending the whole afternoon in a record store or art gallery instead of going to the major attractions.

Sometimes you can find little gems just chilling in local areas rather than sightseeing. Both are fun to do.

Do you know I have never done guided tours. Now with two kids, most of our holidays are 'resort' and 'waterpark' holidays

Makes sense. Waterparks are fun for kids. I remember going to Merine Land as a kid, it was fun. My mom used to freak out on the little lady bug ride, screaming more than us lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63