You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crane in the way

in #steem6 years ago

I worked with that sort of equipment a lot. The cost per minute is enormous anyplace, but I imagine in Manhattan it is over the moon. There will probably be at least 50 people 'on the clock' to support one crane. I'll bet I could live the rest of my days on the cost of the permit for that project.

I was a mechanic. You want to see crazy people? Have a mechanical problem on a project like that. You can have 20 people screaming at you all at once :)

Sort:  

50 people? I really hope its less then that. The support crew to operate that crane is a huge price tag. And if the crane isnt scheduled in properly, there's money literally flying out the door!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80