You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Awareness-Interest-Desire-Action // How to take STEEM from 53. to 3. // being "concrete"

in #steem6 years ago

Thank you! A post on 'what should happen' with actual verbs and action words included. What a concept.

I don't completely agree with everything you've said. Go figure! But I REALLY like that you've put actionable ideas out in public. I so agree with finding the similarities rather than the differences.

I'm just a ordinary blogger, and not a particularly good one at that. I love this place and the freedom of it. It is, bar none, the single best blogging platform I've found. And believe me, I've blogged around some.

I have a suggestion for the 'Face of Steemit'. Jon Olson and I go back a long ways. Sometimes it good, sometimes not so much. But there is a thing or two I know about him. He is committed totally. And he can do video presentations 'off the cuff' as well as anybody I've seen. He even put out a replacement for Banfield U that is FREE and dynamic called 'SteemSavvy'. Take a look at @jongolson. I see him as a rising star...

Thanks for a truly significant post. I got here from Pennsif's SOS post but I will be back.

Sort:  

Of course. I didnt expect to have all my points to be agreed upon by everyone. Thats the point of trying to present so many points. As i said, some of these points might be seen as great ideas, those same ideas might be seen as not so great by others..
What i think is important is to find at least something we can agree upon as being a good way to proceed forward.
Proceeding forward being the key in all this.. i think its time to stop beating around the bush and start doing.

Ill look into his blog for sure.. Onboarding individuals like Jon to a project like the one im proposing and incentivizing them to do what needs to be done is a absolute must.

thanks for the kind words man.

appreciate it!

very humbled and honored for your vote of confidence

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50