What is up with STEEM

in #steem5 years ago

Well if you haven't heard... Steemit Inc. out of money? That is what Ned posted. If you haven't read his post I suggest you go to his blog and read it. Crazy... Anyone have any thoughts?
download.png

Sort:  

I've just come from telling someone else (different kind of discussion) that when you don't have a lot of money, making it seems hard. Once you make big money, that is when your headaches start, for money has a way of slipping away.

Just to stay static, where you are today, in value, you need to keep investing and earning without losses. That is very difficult - as it seems, Ned has found out.

Ya, the comment more money more problems does ring a bell, and your are right. Easy to say from our positions, but if they were over their heads, they should have meet with advisers. We have been in business 30 years, and we still meet with advisers on occasions.

The higher your successes take you, the less honest are the advisors. I have been there and my experience was not unique. Ned has earned far above what I ever did, so I can imagine how rare it is to find someone who isn't looking to divert some of the 'success' into their own pocket
:)

I think that SMTs are going to be a long way in the future. Not sure that much more development will get done. I would be interested to see which people were laid off, and who is still left. That could tell us a lot regarding the direction that Ned is planning to go.

Ya, kind only left with two options. Incompetent or they were scamming off of it. I hope there is a third

theres's a lot of good convos out there, check them out i guess. power to the people i guess, we all gotta make it work.... even if its just being a cheerleader like me, haha

Ya, it is crazy, kinda took everyone by surprise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61