Read Before you send STEEMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

So I was in a hurry yesterday, and wanted to transfer some steem out to a exchange. The exchange was tradeqwik, and the amount was 50 steem, which was about $50 dollars. Bam got everything typed up, and sent it to tradqwik. You ask what the problem was.... Well I forgot the E. So I quickly went to see if there was a account for that, and sure enough there was, and guess what was there. My 50 steem.

They have not commented or done anything so there was no way to contact them. At this point, I have absolutely no recourse, and so I sent tradeqwik a message, wondering if that was there account too.

I was kinda bummed, but today when I logged on. There it was my 50 steem, they could have kept it, but whom ever it was sent it back. It could have been tradeqwik, but they never did respond yet, so impossible to know.

Lesson, don't be in a hurry and double check.

Sort:  

I'm glad you got the STEEM back! Last week,I almost sent a few hundred in Crypto cross-chain to another currency wallet, glad I caught myself in a final review.

Ya I definitely need to check, I caught myself when I hit send... A little to late.

Wow... that's cool, that they sent it back. A lot of times those "almost the same" accounts are created by domain squatters who hope to profit from those kinds of mistakes. Good for you!

Gosh!! you are so fortunate to have it back. See there are still plenty of honest people around. God Bless whoever he/she is for being honest. Wish more people are like that. I am sure he/she will have good Karma.
Yes we do need to be extra careful.
Thanks for sharing
@jackpot

Ya I was counting it as gone. crazy.

Tradeqwik did a good thing here... I hope their good deed results in people reading this and starting an account with them.

Ya they did.

Man you are one lucky SOB. Maybe whoever made that account noticed the problem themselves, and made the account in order to be a good samaritan? Keep the community thriving kind of thing?

Ya I can't believe it either, but you can check my wallet. It was returned.

I fully believe you. Like I said, this community has some great samaritans. So I think its someone who anticipated this issue just to help people rather than scam them.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @bigram13
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bigram13 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Okkkk so does u get back your steem sir .
Sir this may helpful to many other who r going to transact there steem.
I have blog regarding fun elements, can you plz do a visit to my post. And upvote them which u like and if u like the content then plz do follow me friend. Actually I need your support .

Ya I did get my steem back, but that was purely out of the goodness of the person, they could of kept it and there would be nothing I could have done.

thanks for sharing your experiences

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63