How to get Steem to the Platform.

in #steem6 years ago

For the site to grow more people need to come, and for the price to go up more money needs to come in. So I have been sharing my experience of steemit to people I know. One of those people recently contacted me and said " How do I get steem onto the site?" I told him I use bittrex, and poloniex as the 2 ways.

He responded with 2 issues.

  1. Poloniex steem wallets are down.

  2. Bittrex is not accepting new accounts.

I am not familiar with Binance so I want to find out a little before I recommend that option.

Does anyone else have a good way to get steem here?

Sort:  

Block trades is the easiest and most convenient; you pay a small premium for the instantaneous transfer. It works like shapeshift but there is no deposit limit. The only issue is you need a steem wallet for blocktrades to send steem to. So you have three options: 1) have your friend pay the fee to get an account immediately, 2) wait the three/four days for the account prior to using blocktrades, or 3) have them send it to your account until theirs is ready.

Ugh ya, kinda feels like they are being forced to use blocktrades. I hate to see only one option.

Why not binance?? I believe bittrex will be opening up new accounts very soon.

i fiddle fucked around a bit and found this write up that is pretty damn thurough. happy trading

https://steemit.com/steem/@thecryptofiend/how-to-use-blocktrades-the-fastest-and-easiest-way-to-buy-and-sell-steem-sd-and-my-review-of-the-experience

edit: if you want to send a couple hundred $$$ to my account i will let you know if you are doing it right.

shoot, I can't send US, but steem you probably don't want that.

we have no use for steem here :)

i am relativly new but i bought some lite coin and bitcoin on coinbase.com then just used blocktrades.us (no account needed) to swap it from coinbase to on here

thanks, totally forgot about block trades.

bittrex is the best,,,big platform crypto excenge site

Your post just got resteemed...

exuberant & fantastic!

astonishing & fantastic!

pleasing & exhilarated!

@bigram13 BINANCE is definitely my favorite exchange... best user interface, currency options and customer service... they have steem but not steem dollars, which would be great. Greetings from Spain amigo! :)

I would use Binance. I have always been happy with my dealings through the Binance exchange. The transactions are fairly quick. Binance has bad times where they were shut down in the past due to high numbers of registrations as well but I don't believe there are any issues at the moment.
Steemit awareness is such an important thing right now. I have been telling anyone who will listen about Steemit. Currently have a couple people I know waiting for their registration email. I really wish that wit time could be reduced.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94