Believe In The Crypto Movement! Growth Will Come!

in #steem6 years ago

Growth is coming in the crypto movement. There are some barriers to the entry by some huge money, such as the notion of 'custodial services', which Coinbase is now offering (https://custody.coinbase.com/), which, once fully resolved, will allow institutions that were hesitant to enter without the fear/risk of losing money based on negligence, theft, or technical failure. This will make money more insurable in the space and it will allow people to not worry about the fine details while treating crypto as a new asset class to invest in. So, fear not. The market has been down for a while, but it is only temporary. I'm Hodling and I'm especially prepping for the massive movement in Steem which will come from SMTs being implemented. I would be INCREDIBLY SURPRISED if SMTs don't SPIKE the price. It is almost definite as long as they are implemented successfully. They have more potential than EOS in my opinion for a number of reasons, which I'll go over in a coming article, but not the least of which is the fact that we already have a vibrant community surrounding the Steem blockchain and they have a scalable, working blockchain already that can run many DApps! :)

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

I totally agree about the SMT's, Steem is going to kill it, I am thinking se will see a 10x here in the near future. With a previous $12 + high, I don't think that $15-$16 is too far off... once the market starts to turn of course.

I think you're right about that! :)

Growth will come , the crypto market is very volatility market we so that many times and we will see it again
my tip is stay for long time do not run away when prices are drop and never user money which you can not afford to loss

Agreed! If you're not ready to hibernate, you're going to be in a bad spot! :)

Hibernation is scary, I don't know how folks do it, Id rather stay active in the market

it's one method, but not for those who aren't really savvy traders. My first experience with crypto actually was a bit of a bummer, because I didn't Hodl. If I had hodl'd Ethereum, Bitcoin, Steem early on, etc., I would have been SET. Being active is very tough, but hopefully it is working well for you! :)

In a way it is, I cut my losses quick and take profits fast. However when there's a sudden crash...which has more than necessary been the case, the loses are devastating. That's when I hodl till more favourable market conditions

Hi @biddle solo es tener paciencia e invertir en los dips ya que la tecnologia es la apuesta de valor en este negocio. Un saludo

I truly believe in steem moving forward as a valuable crypto asset to hodl, when SMT is finally implemented into the steem blockchain there will be a lot of apps that will be using these SMT tokens to run their app, which will definately leads to a price surge for steem

Agreed, I don't see a way around it. Building on Steem will be hugely adopted and SMTs, as long as they are useful, will be hugely valuable.

Some tokens may even end up being more valuable than Steem and SBD

It's very possible for sure; I don't think it is likely (but definitely possible) because there will likely be a component of allowing cross functionality between STEEM and most other SMTs/Dapps. But you're right anything could happen! EOS, for example, is on the tail of Ethereum (and it started as an Ethereum Token from what I understand)! :)

Custodial services 👌

I agree with you sir that the market has been down for a while but very soon we will see a magic in crypto market. Just invest more in crypto and hold it. I believe crypto investors are the future billionaire.

Got my ethereum percentage to something I liked in my portfolio. I may get some XEM next.

Ethereum is definitely in a good spot to boost if the overall market boosts! :)

I believe in Cryptos, they aren't fully mature just yet but it's the right time for regular folks to get on before all the big coperations and institutions do

I have written for the bounty program. When will I receive my bounty.

Hi @nishant24, you will receive those within 24 hours; I will send an update once that transaction has been sent!

What is beta testing of Boolean? I read that it is about to begin this month.

It begins at the end of the month, June 31st is expected (July 1st potentially)! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86