You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Case for "Enlightened Self-interest" on Steem /Help me fill up the @openmic reward pool this week/

in #steem6 years ago

You really are a model Steemian! I agree with everything that you have written here, and I have nothing more to add, apart from the fact that we have to work with the hand we have, and we all continue in our own little way to add real value to the Steem chain, via posting, supporting and building communities. Until the real top level people see the damage that the hands off approach is having...


A bit off topic, but I nominated you as a person (and this post as an example of the person that you are!) that has helped me over my time in Steemit in a curation competition:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@bengy/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-8-entry

I'm a bit embarassed to leave it here, but it is the rules of the contest....

Sort:  

@bengy's entry is how I found this post and must say that you have hit nail on the head. Those who use the "but the system allows it so it must be ok" are justifying their piss poor behavior. Funny thing is those doing this take issue with "reward pool rape" (hate that term) when they are committing the same abuse by monetizing their votes.

I had a vote to spare:

Account Witness Vote | @pfunk | Added22:13

Hope that my vote helps push @pfunk back up into the top 20.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41