You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Youtuber with 25k Subscribers and over 5 million views earns NOTHING on Steem!

in #steem6 years ago

It great that you are helping out, but I think that one of the ways that he would help get a following is if also promoted his Steem account in his YouTube. I know it isn't something that you can directly affect but if a few of his subscribers come over then they would be also supporting.

Granted it would be small, but I guess that is how it begins... But I find the same thing happens for professional content creators (artists and musicians) here, it is a place that sadly values amateur critique and curation over knowledgeable curation. It can be a tough pill to swallow...

Sort:  

Great idea actually, I'll mention that to him when he posts another video :) Plus it could also give Steem some exposure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41