You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great Content And Only Cents? - It's All In The Headline!

in #steem8 years ago

You have answered in a very easy to understand way one of the biggest questions new users have with steemit. "Why isn't my post making any money?" Sometimes it's people whining about mediocre posts, but I've seen quite a few great posts that truly didn't receive the recognition I thought it warranted. Article is spot on and will reward you not just financially, but also hopefully improve steemit as people say "hey I can follow those steps" and create interesting or educational content that surpasses the types of posts found on some other sites. Everyone has skin in this game and people begging for votes from whales are getting it all wrong. A whale has one of the biggest risks with each vote made, because if they reward mediocre content then that is what people will accept as the norm and nobody is going to see any difference in this site than any other site. Bravo! I'll have to follow up on some older posts of yours. I've been keeping tallies on quite a few posters and your name will be added to that list.

Sort:  

That's right, lots of people right now on Slack are complaining that posts like this keep getting upvoted. Instead of using that energy to find out why they're being upvoted. It is because people are not getting it and the whales want people to get it.

CG

Wales want Quality content. :)
It's one thing to make money from a system, it's another altogether to have to put up with drivel. :) LOL

The landscape changes around here will be interesting, the next few years. Crazy stuff coming. ;)

Keep it Clean!


My Blog Posts, Neatly Categorized!

Yes! You're right on so many levels. I see slowly that new categories are being created and Trending. This leads to a great first post that is high dollar followed by many copycat posters hoping to go viral. Kind of like art in Jackson pollack (originality at least). His paintings are masterpieces because he first though to do it. If I did the same thing nobody would give me the value of the paint on the canvas. But other artists learned how to take some of his techniques and make them into their own. I've started taking the time to see what I really value in each post I like and think of a twist or tip they have used that I could implement into my own type of unique content. Essentially picking up skills to use to better my own posts. I've learned quite a bit through asking questions and trying to add insight and value to others posts. Again thanks for the guidelines you have given. Anyone who took the time to read your post has no excuse for putting up a mediocre post (unless they don't care and just decide to go ahead with some not well thought out mess). You've given a checklist everyone should print out and look at before they hit post. At least anyone who is serious about using this as a platform to help and influence others.

I tried to implement your strategies in this post. I know it isn't perfect, but I thought I'd give it a shot and let the community decide
https://steemit.com/vote/@bendjmiller222/trump-hillary-my-vote-may-be-up-to-you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75