You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Bandwidth Allocation Issues

in #steem6 years ago

I experienced the same thing and admittedly had a heart attack. I thought that maybe a rogue app I authorised had gone on a Steem spree and used up all of my bandwidth. What I experienced was even more frightening:

Recharging. Please wait 1066h 50m 36s.
used 217kb of 29.5kb

1066 hours is approximately 44 days. I was in disblief and then kept refreshing Steemd to see my bandwidth going back up.

Now it's showing for me:

used 221kb of 174mb

Everything is back to normal, but I do sporadically see this issue appearing when I try upvoting or commenting on things: RPCError: transaction expiration exception: but it appears to be happening infrequently and probably a side-effect of the spam attack.

I love Steem Cleaners, they are really doing this platform a solid and counteracting the low-quality and outright spam content in a way that means low reputation Steem users don't have to flag themselves. I've reported so many Steem accounts this week to Steem Cleaners.

Sort:  

OMG if I saw 1066 hours I would have a heartattack as well hahaha 44 days that is unbelievable!!

Yeah the RPC nodes were the ones that were attacked .

Indeed that is why I have the witnesses involved with Steem cleaners as the witnesses I voted on because they play a very vital part of safe guarding Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44